Vacation Testimonials

Vacation Testimonials from our guests

5 Star

Here right now in the RV Park. Best we have seen in all the 48 states. Had grandchildren from the ages of 10 to 16. Not all at the same time but never once were they bored. Having the paddle boats, canoes and kayaks were a huge bonus for us. At least 3 times a day they all used these water sport items. The pool is nice size, camp store etc also excellent.But…..the bathrooms were INCREDIBLE. Your shower stall has a sink, toilet, and shower and are huge. Floor is slippery but I am sure they are looking into this issue as everything is top notch. You will not be disappointed and all sites are pull thru with water, electric and sewer and not on top each other. We will be back.

August 15, 2015 ·

5 star

Been coming to Treelands every year of my life, I am 44. Every year I see beauty in nature, wildlife and breath in fresh air. There is so much to do for all ages and spending it with family and friends is such a great thing. Many great memories and many more to come. Harold and his family do a great job!

5 Star 

October 21, 2015 ·

The RV Park and Resort Facilities made our retirement heaven on earth! The Treeland Family and all the Staff gave us a welcoming, caring family atmosphere…just like home.

Lovely and handicapped-accessible to boot! 

Reviewed September 15, 2015

This resort was a treat. A handicapped friend went with us so we needed a handicap-accessabile cabin. We were very pleasantly surprised that it was not only handicap-accessible but barrier-free as well. We wanted to go fishing and rented one of the pontoon boats. The staff not only prepared the boat, they arranged a special ramp and assisted in getting our friend on and off. All in all, we had a great time and will be back.

Great getaway location!

Reviewed September 10, 2015

This resort was awesome. The staff was great and the motel room we stayed in was perfect! We ate at the restaurant on site and it was delicious! This is a family owned and operated business and everyone was so friendly! The sky at night is to die for. You can see every star in the sky… truly memorizing! What really sold us on this place is that they let you rent a boat with everything included! Fish finder, gps, motor (both gas and trolling), and they had bait on site. There is no cell phone service out there and that was great to get away and not be disturbed for a couple days. Swimming pool, sand volleyball court, playgrounds all on site.   Stayed September 2015, traveled as a couple

A wonderful place for fishing, relaxation, great food and and just hanging out.

Reviewed September 13, 2014

I’ve been to Treeland’s twice, once in 2013 and then again, in September 2014. I love the flowage for the fishing and its serenity. I’ve caught crappies and keep trying to catch a walleye and musky. There are no bad days on the flowage. The cabins are always clean and very comfortable. I’ve seen most of the cabins and there’s a place for almost any size family or group of friends. After a day of fishing it’s fun to be able to hang out at the bar because the staff and folks that stay at Treeland’s are so friendly. I love the pizzas and chicken wings, too!

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple

A Lovely Discovery Near Fishing and Fun

Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed at the two year old RV Campground on Labor Day Weekend, and I can’t say enough good things about this entire resort. Every staff member was friendly from my first call to the check out. The grounds at the RV resort are beautiful and super clean, and the pool is wonderful and not chlorinated. My kids skin and hair was so soft after swimming, this is not very common!

All sites are full hook-up, but we have a pop-up, so we used the shower/bathroom facilities often and they are the nicest I have seen in the dozen campgrounds we have visited. The only potential downside to the campground is that the trees are very young and do not provide much cover, so when the sun is out, things get toasty! However they do provide enough privacy that I didn’t have to know what my neighbor was eating for dinner!

We also rented a golf cart and a pontoon during our stay, both were reasonably priced and in great condition. Again the staff was super helpful making sure we had everything we needed.

As silly as it may sound, one of the things that made us check this place out was the free kayak rentals. Not only were we able to use the one and two person kayaks, but also paddle boats, row boats, canoes and stand up paddle boards with life jackets provided! (we forgot ours) It felt like we were staying at a friends cabin instead of a very nice resort. The water “toys” and boat rentals were from the main lodge which is about a half mile from the campground, but easily accessible by car or golf cart.

Overall this was a top notch vacation weekend and I highly recommending checking this resort/campground out!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family

Heaven on Earth

Reviewed August 25, 2014

My husband has been vacationing at Treeland Resort for 38 years. He introduced me to the Treland family 28 years ago and we can’t think of a better place for fun, fishing and relaxation. We have met so many families who return year after year and why…because the Treland family and staff make you feel like family. They always take time to get to know you and welcome you with a hand shake or a hug and a big smile. The grounds are impeccable. There isn’t anything that they haven’t thought of. Some of the amenities include an inground heated pool, horseshoe pits, playground, basketball/tennis court, laundry facilities, full liquor bar, restaurant, ice cream station, clothing shop, game room, fully loaded boat rentals…the list goes on and on. The vacation homes are modern. The attention to detail is unbelievable. In summary, we’ll continue to come to our “home away from home” for as long as we can. We consider the Treland family and staff our extended family.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family

Perfect resort getaway in WI

Reviewed June 22, 2014

My hubby and I decided on a last minute trip to Hayward and stayed at the “original” Treeland property in the motel. It was a perfect mini vacation. The accommodations are clean and modern, the grounds are beautiful, the lake is gorgeous, the owners and all employees were friendly and welcoming, and there is PLENTY to do! We loved it and plan to return with the kids soon. Thanks to the Treelands!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple

These cottages are equipped just like home. All the amenities to make your stay perfect. And a fabulous restaurant.

Reviewed September 11, 2014

Clean, comfortable and with great views. Home away from home. The vacation home has all the modern conveniences you would expect from a high class vacation destination. Being on the Chippewa Flowage is the best.

Stayed September 2014

Excellent North Woods Wedding Locale

Reviewed September 4, 2013

My brother and sister-in-law held their wedding at Treelands last week and it was a perfect setting for a larger group event. Cabins are close enough to feel “all together,” but provide enough space for families to have privacy and independent time. TONS of stuff to do (if you like being outside), including fishing, tubing, water skiing, swimming (beach or pool), playground for kids, pontoon boat rentals, tennis, basketball, horseshoes, etc. On-site restaurant and bar are great. Hayward is only a 15-minute drive for groceries, candy store, lumberjack show, fly shop, etc.

Treelands was super helpful with wedding arrangements for 80+ people, and their assistance with logisitics, rooms, event set-up, etc. was top-notch. They even let the DJ go until midnight! Dance floor right next to the restaurant/bar was very convenient and nobody had to drive home… cabins were a walk away. Parents could put kids to bed and come back. Very convenient.

Most important, the owners are are super nice and helpful. Treelands is a family-run affair, and it shows. We will certainly come back. Thank you!

 

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family

Treeland rocks!

Reviewed September 6, 2013

We came in from AZ for a wedding and everything he said was spot on. These people could not have been more accommodating and friendly. Having been in the service industry my whole life, I know top notch service when I see it and every employee was courteous, helpful and had a great attitude- good management!! And what a calm relaxing facility with beautiful fully stocked cabins and everything you could need for a week of fun. Didn’t want to leave! And the bald eagles…*sigh*…


 

Hayward WI Vacation Testimonials

A Reason To Celebrate

Most of our clients and friends know that our oldest son, Louis, is an integral part of Carmel Builders. So I just can’t help sharing the good news that on August 28th, family and friends joined together to witness Louis, and his long-time girlfriend, Katie, exchange wedding vows. Louis waited for many years to find the right partner and, in our hearts, Katie has been part of the family for a long time, so their wedding celebration was especially joyful.

The wedding was memorable and a celebration uniquely their own. Katie and Louis love to fish and spend a lot of their free time camping and on the water. Since the Chippewa Flowage is one of their favorite spots, they chose The Treelands Resort, a warm, welcoming and beautiful resort right on the Flowage, to host the ceremony and reception. The setting could not have been more perfect. Treelands keeps their resort immaculately clean and beautifully landscaped, but with mature pines throughout the property and warm log and wood cabins (really A-1 vacation homes) it doesn’t feel like a golf course resort.

Hayward WI Rentals

Louis and Katie chose to have their wedding ceremony outside on a sundeck located at the end of a grassy corridor protruding into the lake. The only thing that was more perfect was the weather! It was neither hot nor cold and in spite of a forecast of light showers, the only drops felt were for a few minutes in sunshine after the ceremony ended. God was smiling on them!

The reception dinner, delicious by the way, was held on an expansive wrap-around porch at the resort’s main lodge. We were treated like royalty by the Treelands’ owners and staff… they were kind and attentive throughout the evening. We celebrated into the wee hours dancing all night on the porch with deserts, refreshments (and little warming up when needed) available inside the lodge.

~ Louis, Katie & family